top of page

Annual General Meeting 

The next Rise Netball Club AGM will be held on Wednesday July 24th 2024.

At the AGM we review the activities and status of the club over the previous 12 months and invite Rise members to join the Committee.

We firmly believe in the ethos that many hands make light work and we appreciate the following people who formed the Rise Netball Club Committee for the last 12 months.


To nominate for the Committee at the 2024 AGM you must be a financial member of the Rise Netball Club (be a current adult player or parent/guardian of a current player) and complete the

nomination form.


At RISE Netball Club our committee focus is on:

  • Commitment to strong governance

  • Alignment to our founding principals

  • Transparent & fair decision making

  • Ensuring sustainability for the future 

Our Committee Members are:

Co-Presidents – Melissa Haley & Catherine Anderson

Vice President - Vacant

Secretary - Nat Meddis

Treasurer – Crystal Penaluna

Registrar – Sally Monro

Umpire Coordinator – Ollie Chilton & Eric Ten Hoopen

Uniforms Coordinators – Rachel Mann

Fundraising & Grants – Michelle Brownstein

Player Welfare Officer – Amy McArthur

Social Media Coordinator – Hailey Forrester

Website Manager - Melissa Bruce

NetSetGo Coordinator - Andrew Howard

Go Competition & U11s Player Coordinator – Laura Talevski

U13s Player Coordinator– Vacant
U15 Player Coordinator – Marsha Peters

Opens Player Coordinator – Charne Miller


General Committee Members:

Anne Gould
Charne Miller
Jose Prendergast

bottom of page